Coincidences

Before we leave these lovely shores, two little coincidences today, always a sign of a good trip in the making.

First I passed The Old Packhorse in Chiswick, this morning on my way to a meeting. This boozer was the location of many a great Friday evening with Dom Mearing, Gus Guntrip and Keith Naylor (all old school mates). Who will I be meeting in Joburg in less than 13 hours? Dom Mearing.

Secondly, in all the rush yesterday I left my wedding anniversary card in the office. So today I needed to buy one in Chiswick. Following the ‘All You Need Is Love’ sightings/hearings yesterday ( our wedding theme) I found a great AYNIL card today spray painted on a VW Camper.

This is going to be a great trip eta 10 hours.

Leave a comment

Filed under World Cup 2010

Leave a Reply

